Skrillex – Recess (Album Stream)

skrillex recess album artwork

Hell yes. As expected, Skrillex’s mysterious Alien Ride app has revealed his debut studio album, Recess, in its entirety. The secret folder within app went live at 6:30 pm EST on Monday, March 10, with a new song unlocking itself every half hour.

UPDATE: Recess has hit iTunes (official artwork added above). The album will be released on March 18th via OWSLA / Big Beat Records.

The tracklist features 11 songs, including new collaborations with Diplo, Chance The Rapper, Alvin Risk, Ragga Twins, Fatman Scoop, and Kill The Noise, along with an absolutely life-changing rework of Niki & The Dove’s “DJ, Ease My Mind.” Seriously, the entire $9.99 is worth that one track alone.

You can still download the Alien Ride app for yourself here, but all 11 songs are now streaming below, along with the iTunes pre-order link. What an album…

UPDATE 2: Recess is out now, and Skrillex has uploaded the album to SoundCloud. You can buy yourself a copy from the links below.

Recess on iTunes | Beatport | Spotify | Amazon | YouTube | SoundCloud

01. All Is Fair in Love and Brostep

02. Recess

03. Stranger

04. Try It Out

05. Coast Is Clear

06. Dirty Vibe

07. Ragga Bomb

08. Doompy Poomp

09. Fuck That

10. Ease My Mind

11. Fire Away

Recess Tracklist:

01. All Is Fair in Love and Brostep (with Ragga Twins)
02. Recess (with Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop and Michael Angelakos)
03. Stranger (with KillaGraham from Milo & Otis and Sam Dew)
04. Try It Out (Neon Mix) [with Alvin Risk]
05. Coast Is Clear (with Chance The Rapper and The Social Experiment)
06. Dirty Vibe (with Diplo, G-Dragon and CL)
07. Ragga Bomb (with Ragga Twins)
08. Doompy Poomp
09. Fuck That
10. Ease My Mind (with Niki & The Dove)
11. Fire Away (with Kid Harpoon)

Shout out everyone on the Skrillex sub-Reddit, especially Tom Lube, for getting this thing up lightning fast.