Zedd – Clarity (Full Album Stream)

A full length album from a producer of Zedd‘s quality could easily stand alone as an electronic dance masterpiece, but when you throw in the distinguished features list for Clarity, I don’t think many could argue it’s poised to be dance music’s album of the year before even pressing play.

The Matthew Koma-assisted “Spectrum” was one of the culture’s biggest songs in 2012, but what’s scary is that there are another three or four tracks on this LP that are in that same conversation of serious gamechanging quality. I’m looking right at “Lost At Sea,” “Clarity,” and “Fall Into The Sky,” which pull vocal features from Ryan Tedder, Foxes (who absolutely crushes), and Ellie Goulding respectively, with the latter throwing Lucky Date into the instrumental equation. “Follow You Down” and “Hourglass” are no laughing matter either, both helping rounding out a series of untouchable vocal performances on Clarity.

That all goes without even mentioning the purely instrumental tracks on the LP (“Shave It Up,” “Codec,” “Stache,” and “Epos”), but you should know by now what this prodigal German can do in the studio.

When it comes down to it, Zedd’s Clarity is simply a must have album no matter what kind of music you call yourself a fan of, so give it a preview below and/or head straight to iTunes and grab your own copy.

iTunes: Zedd – Clarity (Album)

Clarity Tracklist:

01. Zedd – Hourglass (feat. LIZ)
02. Zedd – Shave It Up
03. Zedd – Spectrum (feat. Matthew Koma)
04. Zedd – Lost At Sea (feat. Ryan Tedder)
05. Zedd – Clarity (feat. Foxes)
06. Zedd – Codec
07. Zedd – Stache
08. Zedd & Lucky Date – Fall Into The Sky (feat. Ellie Goulding)
09. Zedd – Follow You Down (feat. Bright Lights)
10. Zedd – Epos